KBA KB0407604
Release Update

Symptom

Revocation of user access from SAP Business Network and removal of user's personal information


Resolution

Comments or attachment files associated with transaction documents aren’t affected when users remove personal information. Therefore, avoid entering personal information in comments or attached files.

After a user’s revocation of user access request is approved, their personal information is pseudonymized in SAP Business Network transaction documents. However, transaction documents that were integrated with other systems (such as an ERP) or downloaded before the request was approved may still have the user’s personal information. The customer needs to take additional action, including informing impacted business partners, to remove it.

If a customer needs to re-identify a user that has been pseudonymized for legal purposes, the administrator of the account can provide that information.


Keywords

[Change Request ID: REGAN-1716]


Personas


Components

SBN-AN

SAP Business Network for Procurement & Supply Chain