KBA KB0408159
FAQ
Symptom
After linking two or more accounts using the Link User ID option, how can I unlink them?
Environment
SAP Business Network
Resolution
Once the Link User ID is established, it is not possible to unlink.
The only alternative is to delete the linked account. Once deleted, the account will unlinked and it will no longer appear under Switch Account menu.
Depending on the type of account linked, the steps to delete are different:
- If the linked account is a sub-user in your SAP Business Network account you, as the account administrator, must delete the sub-user that is linked to your account.
- If the linked account is a sub-user in another SAP Business Network account, you must contact the administrator of that account and request the deletion of the sub-user.
- If the linked account is the Administrator of another SAP Business Network account, the current Administrator must reassign the Administrator role to another user before the original account can be unlinked. The account does not need to be fully deleted; the following steps should be performed to safely unlink it:
-
- Create a new sub-user account.
- Assign Administrator privileges to the newly created sub-user.
- Delete the original Administrator account after the role has been successfully reassigned.
Once the account is deleted, the accounts will no longer be linked and appear under Switch Account menu.
See Also
For more infromation about deleting a sub-user account, see How do I delete a user from my SAP Business Network supplier account?
For creating a new sub-user account, check How do I add a new user to my company's SAP Business Network supplier account?
Keywords
Unlink, User ID , Simple Steps, User ID option, switch account tab
Personas
Admin, Supplier
Components
SBN-AN-ADM-DEL, SBN-AN-ADM-USR
SAP Business Network for Procurement & Supply Chain > Administration (Buyer & Supplier Account Administration) > Create or remove users, SAP Business Network for Procurement & Supply Chain > Administration (Buyer & Supplier Account Administration) > Expire account/Delete account