---
article_id: KB0394357
article_type: FAQ
component_ids:
  - BNS-ARI-SS-ADU
  - SBN-AN-ADM-USR
  - SBN-AN-SCC
component_descriptions:
  - SAP Business Network for Procurement & Supply Chain > Administration (Buyer & Supplier Account Administration) > Create or remove users
  - SAP Business Network for Procurement & Supply Chain > SAP Ariba Supply Chain Collaboration
  - Strategic Sourcing > User Administration
products:
  - SAP Ariba Sourcing, cloud edition
  - SAP Business Network for Procurement and SAP Business Network for Supply Chain
personas:
  - Admin
  - Supplier
language: en
created: 2025-08-19
updated: 2025-08-19
source: Knowledge Base
url: https://support.ariba.com/item/view/KB0394357
connect_url: https://support.ariba.com/item/view/KB0394357?min=1
sap_for_me_url: https://me.sap.com/notes/KB0394357
---

# How do I delete a user from my SAP Business Network supplier account?

## Symptom

How do I delete a user from my SAP Business Network supplier account?

## Resolution

To delete a user on your account, you must follow the below steps:

1. Sign in to the [Ariba Network](https://supplier.ariba.com/) as the account administrator.
2. In the upper-right corner, click \[**user initials**\] > **Settings** > **Users**.
3. Click **Manage Users**.
4. To the right of the user, click **Actions** > **Delete**.
5. The following error will occur if the Retention Period is not configured yet in the account
   - No retention period has been configured for this user. Add a retention period for this user in the Manage User Deletion tab and try again.
6. Click **Manage User Deletion**.
7. Click on **Update Retention Period** > Enter a retention period between 1 and 999 in the **Retention period** **in months** box, click on **Save**.
   - The data of all revoked users in your organization will be retained for a period that you configure here.
8. Repeat the steps 3 & 4 above.
9. On the **Confirm Deletion** message, click **OK**.

If any sub-users were created through a sourcing invitation received from a buyer, you need to delete them by following the directions below:

Before deleting the user, confirm that there are no active Ariba Sourcing events linked to that user.

1. In the upper-right corner, click \[**user initials**\] > **Settings** > **Users**.
2. Click **Manage Unapproved Users**.
3. Select the users to delete.
4. Click **Delete**.
5. Click **Save**.

## See Also

A new feature released on Feb 18, 2202 (REGAN-5265) requires configuring Retention Period when deleting a sub-user from Ariba Network.

[Configuring retention period and managing deletion of revoked users in Ariba Network](https://support.ariba.com/item/view/201588)

## Keywords

retention, delete user, delete account.
