---
article_id: KB0394246
article_type: FAQ
component_ids:
  - SBN-AN-ADM-DEL
component_descriptions:
  - SAP Business Network for Procurement & Supply Chain > Administration (Buyer & Supplier Account Administration) > Expire account/Delete account
products:
  - SAP Business Network for Procurement and SAP Business Network for Supply Chain
personas:
  - Admin
  - Supplier
language: en
created: 2026-10-29
updated: 2026-10-29
source: Knowledge Base
url: https://support.ariba.com/item/view/KB0394246
connect_url: https://support.ariba.com/item/view/KB0394246?min=1
sap_for_me_url: https://me.sap.com/notes/KB0394246
---

# How do I delete my SAP Business Network Enterprise account?

## Symptom

How do I delete my SAP Business Network Enterprise account?

## Resolution

The following must occur to fully deactivate your account:

- You must be the account administrator
  - The registered email address should be active
- Existing sub-user accounts have to be deleted: [How do I delete a user from my SAP Business Network supplier account?](https://support.ariba.com/item/view/KB0394357)
- You must [downgrade your Enterprise account to a Standard account](https://support.ariba.com/item/view/KB0398851)
  - All outstanding fees on the account must be paid
  - All credit card information on file needs to be deleted
- All [trading relationships must be rejected](https://support.ariba.com/item/view/106671)
  - The linkage with other accounts under **Connected Accounts** must be deleted
  - Archived invoices should be downloaded

**Once these requirements are met, you can use the self-service account deletion feature to delete your account by completing the following steps**:

1. In the upper-right part of the application, click **\[user initials\]** > **Settings** > **Manage Users**
2. Click **Account Deletion**

After the account deletion request is submitted, you will receive a confirmation email with the subject line: Action Required:Confirm Account Deletion Request. Please click on the included link to confirm the request. Note that the link will expire in 5 mins. After that, the account will be expired and none of the users will be able to log on to the account. For this reason, it is highly recommended that the you inform all account users and customers of the account deletion prior to deleting the account.

If you are planning on deleting your account so that your email address can be used as a username on another SAP Business Network account, please [change your username](https://support.ariba.com/item/view/KB1240900) to a different username before deleting the account because you will not be able to use username attached to the deleted account again. Usernames must be in the format of an email address, but the email address does not need to be a valid email.

## See Also

Once the process is complete, please be advised that the **Test account is going to be expired** along with the Prod version.

There is no charge to keep your account open when there are no trading relationships established. You can keep your account open to connect with future customers who use Ariba or find new customers using SAP Business Network Discovery.

There is a grace period of 60 days when you are still able to restore your account after an account deletion request. Once the grace period is over, your account gets permanently deleted and cannot be retrieved. If you want to restore your account within 60 days of submitting the deletion request, you must [create a Case with SAP Support](https://support.ariba.com/item/view/KB0397352).

## Keywords

close account, delete account, cancel account, expire account, close my account, delete my account, cancel my account, expire my account, how do i delete my account
